California Shooting

CNN

I think CNN did a great job. They incorporated videos and images to tell the story better. They also didn’t make it too lengthy, where the reader wouldnt want to read the entire article. They tell the main and important parts of the story at the beginning of the article.  They did a very good job putting detail into the story so that they could give the most accurate information possible.

Fox News

Fox News also did a good job. I personally liked fox new’s article much better they had many pictures and direct quotes from the officers and people involved. They covered the exact information that CNN did and in very similar ways. I just feel that Fox News went a bit more in depth in what happened to the wife and Neal himself.

A shooter by the name of Kevin Neal went on a shooting rampage that occurred in 7 different locations, after shooting and killing his wife and hiding her underneath the floorboards of his home. He killed five people and injured at least 14 others. Police believe this was because of the killing of his wife. Neal was shot and killed by an officer.

I think that both news sources did a good job for the most part both of the articles were the same. Most of the information matched up. There was one difference that I noticed while reading the articles, and that was the number of people injured during the shooting. Fox News states that there were 14 people injured whereas CNN states that there were only ten. Overall I enjoyed reading both news articles. Each news source had their own way of organizing and presenting the information to the readers. I feel that Fox News did a better job of organizing their information rather than CNN but both news sources did a good job.

In my opinion this is just terrible and sad to me. I don’t understand how someone could do such a hateful crime for no reason to people that had nothing to do with his life. I will admit that for some reason I am fascinated in reading articles like this one. Its sad and upsetting but they are interesting to hear about.

One thought on “California Shooting”

  1. This story is crazy but inspiring. He thought he got away with it for so many years. Even though it took 34 years to catch him justice was served and I’m sure peace for the wife family. It amazes me how the cops continued to investigate even after so much time had passed. You did a good job on explaining the article and comparing the news sources.

    Like

Leave a comment